things I’m grateful for.

December 30, 2010 § 2 Comments

-that our dear friends invited us over for dinner the night we returned from a week with family in san diego. in light of the sadness that comes after the end of cherished time with family,  God gave me a sort of buffer and reminded me that He has provided friends where we are now.

-that i did not get sick until the day after we returned from san diego.

-for my husband, sitting on the floor, with his headphones on listening to a french lesson and pronouncing random words and sentences aloud.

-for my new scarf.

-for the chance to get a massage tomorrow.

§ 2 Responses to things I’m grateful for.

  • Ga says:

    R. Jane,
    I did not realize that you got sick. So Sorry. I’m so happy friends had you over. It is hard to re-enter after a trip, especially a family one. Thank God for good friends. Our homecoming was interesting. Not only had I forgotten my cane, my hearing aids, my prescription sunglasses, but also THE DOOR KEY!!!!

  • Rondi says:

    So sad that you got sick…but loved every minute of your and Alex’s being here. It was a memorable Christmas. love you, mom

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading things I’m grateful for. at life with jane is not plain.

meta

